Archive | 11:02 pm

I LOVE MANKIND… its PEOPLE I cant stand!

24 Oct

Hi! so I just wanted to share this strip… this is my all time favorite quote! I love peanuts! Grew up with it and think it’s brilliant… I have NO idea how disney thought those depressive kids where a positive thing for little girls and boys to watch but I love it with all my heart… it gave me something to think about from an early age.

 

Oh, and Im obsessed with Linus Van Pelt! For a weird little girl who couldn’t stop sucking her thumb with her ever present blanket, he was always conforting 😀

LINUS: “I cant live without my blanket! I cant face life unarmed!!!”

#24 in the GUESS THE MOVIE game

24 Oct

#23 in the GUESS THE MOVIE quiz game

24 Oct

#6 CSI BEST EPISODES EVER… COUNTDOWN

24 Oct

Next in the countdown, “Gentle, Gentle”. I’ve always loved this episode. Again, I don’t want to give the ending away because I’m trying to get people to watch it, but it starts with a missing baby that seems to have been kidnapped from his home and is later found dead. The team quickly figures out that the family has some involvement in the event and is withholding important information. This episode goes deep into understanding family construction and the bonds that hold even a dysfunctional family together.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.